Contact
See something you like?
See something we need to be aware of?
We’d love to hear from you here at Rocketrider.net
Just use this form & we’ll be back to you as soon as we can.
|
Take Action Before Clock Hits Zero
| ||||
See something you like?
See something we need to be aware of?
We’d love to hear from you here at Rocketrider.net
Just use this form & we’ll be back to you as soon as we can.
|
Take Action Before Clock Hits Zero
| ||||
{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }
The link in the post and in your tweets (http://twitter.com/ridingtherocket/status/5620953998) leads to a site that offers an illegal copy of my video tutorials.
The correct URL for my Lynda.com “Social Media Marketing with Facebook and Twitter” video tutorials is:
http://www.lynda.com/home/DisplayCourseN.aspx?lpk2=47759
Or a shorter one is:
http://tr.im/lyndafbt
It’s pretty depressing to see that coming from a colleague in the field (as opposed to the warez sites themselves, which I’m pretty powerless over). Don’t you check the links you post? Do you realize your followers retweet the link to the warez site as well, because they trust you?
As people hit the “real” lynda.com URL and watch the free sample videos, my publisher, Lynda, will be able to gauge the interest in a title of this type and be more willing to shoulder the upfront costs for more. And as people decide to subscribe to lynda.com ($25 for one month) to view the title, then I might be able to earn some income from the title, which is all royalty-based. So far I have earned $0.
When you send people to warez sites, neither of those things happen, and the likelihood that lynda.com or authors like me will invest the time and sweat equity in putting together similar titles will disappear.
You have a LOT of followers on Twitter. I would appreciate a correction here, and in your Twitter feed, one that includes a link to the legitimate site.
Thanks so much,
Anne-Marie Concepcion
author, Social Media Marketing with Facebook & Twitter
Hello Anne Marie,
I do apologize. You are right, that url leads to a “bad” site.
The Tweet & post have since been taken down & a correcting Post & Tweet have been made.
I was using Google Alerts to provide me with useful material (on Twitter Training) to Tweet to my followers, but admit I did not check this one adequately.
As an aside, I have checked the Google Alert feed just now, & posts relating to Lynda.com are ending up anywhere but your site, so I will now be using a different method to obtain my content.
Rest assured I’ll be checking what’s tweeted a lot more carefully in future, & I thank you for bringing it to my attention.
Cheers
Bruce